First Line Friday | Three Line Tales

Hallo bookworms! Its Friday, which means it is time to do another First Line Friday post. Today, I am going to be doing another weekly tag called Three Line Tales which I am super excited about.

First Line Friday

So this is a weekly tag hosted by Hoarding Books . All we have to do is pick any book, it can either be our current read, or a book on our TBR, or just something random, and open it to the first page, and share a snippet from there.

Today’s first line is

There was a ship, in space, lost.

Very vague, I know. But what a intriguing first line it is, right? Anyways the book is

Orion Lost by Alastair Chisholm

After a catastrophic Unknown Event leaves the colony ship Orion stranded deep in space, it’s up to thirteen-year-old Beth and her friends to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory and reach safety.

But a heavily damaged ship, a mysterious alien species, space pirates, and an Artificial Intelligence which Beth suspects may be lying to her mean that getting home has never been so difficult.

Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, this is an unputdownable science fiction adventure – perfect for fans of Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

This book is on my January TBR. Actually, now that I come to think of it, I really need your help with something. I have to choose between Orion Lost by Alastair Chisholm and Tin by Padraig Kenny, to read in January. If anyone has read either of these, please let me know what you thought of it, and if you have read both, well, your views will be really really helpful.

Three Line Tales (Week 255)

Today I found this, and it looked really interesting because I love writing stories, especially short ones. And word or picture prompts for the story make writing one even more enjoyable.

This has been created by Sonya @Only 100 Words and here’s some basic rules-

  • Write three lines inspired by the photo prompt (& give them a title if possible).
  • Link back to this post (& check the link shows up under the weekly post).
  • Tag your post with 3LineTales (so everyone can find you in the Reader).
  • Read and comment on other TLT participants’ lines.
  • Have fun.

For more details, visit Sonya’s blog!

Today’s photo

three line tales, week 255: a girl in front of an empty canvas getting ready to paint
photo by Ashley Byrd via Unsplash

The white blank canvas sat on the easel, and waited.

The magician in front waved her wand, she let her imagination run wild, she painted.

And the canvas was filled with colours of joy, as everything came to life.

How did you like my three-line story? What comes in your mind when you look at the picture? Let me know in the comments!!

Author: Rachel

Hey there, I am Rachel. I am crazy about books, and through my blog - "A Bookworm's Paradise", I try to connect with all the other bookworms out there.

2 thoughts on “First Line Friday | Three Line Tales”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s