The Know Your Buddy Tag With Anoushka!

Wow. The past week has been H-E-double hockey sticks. I was so sick for 4 days that I couldn’t even get out of bed, but what’s more important is the fact that everything hurt so much that I couldn’t READ. Yes I am pausing here for a huge gasp. There. Thank you.

Moving on to less scandalous things, today’s is a collab post with none other than Anoushka from Dipped In Ink! As is evident from the title, we’re going to be doing the Know Your Buddy tag (which neither of us were tagged for but we have a habit of snatching what is not ours so…) together because we are friendsies daisies. In this post you’ll find Anoushka’s answers to my questions; my answers to hers are in her post!

Rules

  • Tag the original creators of this tag – Tallblondetales and Proxywords – and tag the original posts from each of their blogs. If you do, you’ll be eligible for the roundup post and grand ‘Know Your Buddy’ tag winner! If not, you can still take part in the tag you just won’t be a contender for the overall winner. 
  • Thank the bloggers who nominated you (and your buddy), share the badge and rules in your post. 
  • Pick a blogger with whom you’d like to do this tag with, answer the questions together, and share each other’s answers on both the blogs.
  • Nominate 10 new Bloggers and keep spreading the love.
  • Notify the bloggers (tell them you nominated them) by commenting on one of their posts.

What is your favourite blog post of mine and why? 

THIS. IS. DIFFICULT.
I really like your ‘recommending books based on Disney movies’ one AND ALSO YOUR
YEARLY WRAP UP BECAUSE ALL THE GRAPHS!! And also your top 10 books BECAUSE THE
GRAPHICS ARE SO PRETTY! Oh and also (EXCUSE ME while I just casually proceed to
mention all of your posts here) the “Guessing the Zodiac signs of my favorite characters”
obviously. Because the idea is honestly THE BEST! AND YOUR WE ARE NOT FREE
REVIEW. Yes, I’m done. 

What would you rather be known for – your blog name or your name?

My blog name. See I’m a VERY boring person in real life who has been rumored to be
the reason people scream (out of boredom), but I sometimes like to think my blog is
different. Plus real life is boring and I just love my blog way more because we can
believe in the existence of dragons and also scream a lot?? THAT probably wasn’t
exactly what the question was about BUT LET’S JUST MOVE ON before we start to seem
suspicious okay

What is the weirdest comment you have gotten on your blog?

Umm I don’t know? LIKE I DONT THINK I HAVE ANY?! I used to get a few spam
comments in the very very beginning when Dipped in Ink was smol and innocent and
had never seen the world (we’re talking more than 1 year ago over here when the blog
in question wasn’t even called dipped in ink SO) NONE.

Do you think cereal is soup? Why or why not?

Ha. Hahaha haha. It’s not like I spent the last few days puzzling over this question
okay?! (at least I didn’t mean to) I’VE OBVIOUSLY GOT BETTER THINGS TO DO WITH MY
LIFE and am not a COMPLETELY jobless idiot the way I sometimes claim to be. But no.
The answer is NO. Cereal is NOT soup. SOUP IS SUPOSSED TO BE AMAZING AND
DELICIOUS while cereal is… Milk and cornflakes? Maybe some sugar added in if you’re
lucky? 

If you had a controller that had a power to rewind or fast-forward, which would you
press for WordPress?

As much as I’d love to fast-forward time and look at all my future post ideas AND STEAL
THEM so I don’t have to think of any (#genius) I also really want to go back and maybe
POST MORE OFTEN and stick to schedules and scream at myself to blog hop more (WE
ARE CONSIDERING ALL OF THIS TO BE INCLUDED IN THE RULES OF USING A REWIND
CONTROLLER. And no, topic is not up for discussion. So I get to choose said controller’s
powers, WHICH I AM MORE THAN GLAD TO DO thank you) so we shall rewind. (we’rengoing to see the future at some point anyway right? SO WHY NOT WAIT A LITTLE LONGER WHILE WE ENJOY THE PAST FIRST, dear olive of mine – or rachel’s in this case-?)

If you two were to be buddy characters in a movie, what characters would you be and
why?

EXCUSE ME while I silently look up all the movies I’ve watched because I am potato and
have similar memory to one, I APOLOGIZE. Perhaps AIDEEN AND MEABH? Wait no,
they’re from a book. Then what about Anne and Diana – wait that’s a TV show, BUT
LET’S IMAGINE THEY COUNT TOO.

What is the most boring part of doing blog posts for you? Or what part of posting a
blog are you laziest about doing?

This is not the boring part per se BUT i’d be forever grateful if someone came up with a
device that just typed up all the thoughts roaming your brain because like, I SPEND
HOURS THINKING UP POST CONTENT and even narrate it all in my head but then I ALSO
HAVE TO TYPE IT LATER which 1) takes TIME 2) I also forget things which is SAD 3) and if
said device is created I COULD STICK TO SCHEDULES SO EASILY which would be amazing.
AHEM but the boring part is definitely adding links and then also DOUBLE-CHECKING.
And trying to remember things (such as schedules), which is difficult.

If you could transform into any animal , what would it be and why?

I would become… A DRAGON! Flying is a life long dream which i’d get to fulfill and I
ALSO GET THE BONUS OF BEING ABLE TO BREATHE FIRE and DID I MENTION HOW
BECOMING A DRAGON WOULD BE AMAZING FOR WORLD-CONQUERING??! I would get
to live in an olive-tree orchard if I’m small enough. THAT WOULD BE HEAVENLY (and
before you object, the answer is YES. YES dragons are animals *glares*)

What reminds you of me?

  • Hearing the words ‘a bookworms paradise’. And other things such as:
  • Zayna
  • AND ALSO Harper
  • Writing
  • Rachel Elizabeth Dare
  • And PJO because of the above point

If you were given the power to exchange blogs for a day, what thing would you change
or adapt first?

First course of action would definitely be looking through ALL of your drafts because I
firmly believe I shall find lots of secrets there *cackles evilly* AND THEN BASICALLY JUST
STEALING ALL OF YOUR POSTS AND IDEAS BECAUSE DID I EVER MENTION BEFORE HOW
JEALOUS I WAS OF ALL OF IT?

Okay but seriously I probably wouldn’t change anything BECAUSE I LOVE EVERYTHING
ABOUT YOUR BLOG SO MUCH! But that DOES NOT mean I am saying no to discovering
all those hidden secrets in your drafts folder. grin

If your blog had a superpower/magical element, what would it be? 

I think I am going to steal Rachel’s answer for this one BUT MAYBE GET MY BLOG TO
WRITE ENTIRE BOOK REVIEWS FOR ME because I seem to have an inability to do so
myself. And also the aforementioned thoughts-device connection thing. WHERE
WHATEVER I THINK JUST MAGICALLY APPEARS ON SCREEN. that would be so cool.

Your blog is chosen to sponsor a charity. If funds were not an issue, which charity or
issue would your blog choose to support?

Maybe something to help provide literacy to as many people as possible? Building
libraries? Yes, something like that would be nice! Or we could also completely deviate
off the reading theme and talk about providing clean drinking water in poor regions
perhaps? 

What are the unwritten rules of your blog?

  • We should always be happy and try to make people laugh
  • OLIVES NEED TO BE MENTIONED SO THAT I DO NOT GET MURDERED BY THEM
  • And there’s others but most of them have already been broken by me, the rebellious
  • olive, and we do not talk about my many failures glares

If you had to swap niches, which niche would you change to?

I… Have no idea. I am nothing without stories SO?? THEY’RE?? NECESSARY?? Maybe
someplace where I post my writing? Like short stories and stuff. BUT IT SHALL STILL
DEFINITELY BE FILLED WITH BOOKS. And movies/tv shows if I’m feeling kind (which,
ususally, I’M NOT)

What new username would you give to my blog?

Proceeding with the assumption that we’re talking about the blog name here (because I
am kind of confused?) I really like your present name SO WE SHALL NOT CHANGE
ANYTHING thank you.

_____________

Ookay so I am going to pretend I didn’t see that whole plot for stealing my drafts (now I am going to look over my shoulder my ENTIRE life, you’ve just succeeded in making me even more paranoid than I already am), not least because the sentiment is reciprocated (if I get the chance, Anoushka’s drafts will be swept clean, CLEAN i tell you and I’ll leave no traces MWAHAHA).

Since I wasn’t tagged for this, I am not tagging anyone either (there’s only this far my conscience can stay quiet okay?) and i don’t have anything else to say so goodbye i guess?

Do you think cereal is soup? (you better be ready to defend yourself if you do)

~ Rachel

18 thoughts on “The Know Your Buddy Tag With Anoushka!

  1. Cereal is Cereal, Soup is Soup
    Soup is “a liquid food made by boiling or simmering meat, fish, (I’m pure veg) or vegetables with various added ingredients.” So, to answer this burning question, based on dictionary.com, cereal does not count as a soup. Unless you eat your cereal full of boiled meat, fish, or vegetables, that is. Also great post! 😍 loved it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh, why did you guys do this, now I have to find new people to tag in a very secret post that will be coming your way in two weeks 😭😭😭 **screams in frustration, but also in joyous glee because all of Anoushka’s answers were so interesting and I don’t think I could have waited for this any longer** 😁

    Seriously, though, reading this was so much fun – I don’t think you even had to tell us who you were doing this tag with because ALL THE SCREAMING AND TALK ABOUT OLIVES IS KIND OF A SIGN, YA KNOW??? 😁 I’m totally with Anoushka, though. I want access to your drafts! And I need that magical book review writer 🤗

    Also, you being sick sounds even more horrible now that I know you couldn’t even read, so I sincerely hope you’re feeling better, Rachel! 💙

    Liked by 1 person

    1. noo that’s tragic, you need to be faster next time lol. (also i’m looking forward to that very secret post I know absolutely nothing about🤐)
      yes I realize my friend’s obsession with olives has quite become her trademark and she’s so special she needs no introduction!!
      no this is becoming a CONSPIRACY, don’t you dare team up and steal my precious (non-existent) drafts!
      thankfully i’m all good now, and have been reading a ton to compensate haha!! thank you naemi 💙

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lololol, I’m so slow getting to my tags that future fastness is highly utopian, but we’ll see 😂

        And ah well, if your drafts are currently non-existent, we can always use Anoushka’s fast-forward controller to steal the finished versions from the future heeheehee 😈

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you’re feeling better now 💗 and that youve managed to get back to reading as you were missing it.

    Omg the answer about looking at future posts totally caught me off guard. It’s a pretty great idea though 😅 I don’t think I’d even have thought of it. And I think I’d go backwards too with my blog so I never fell behind leaving me with so much catch up. Although if I hit fast forward I could be caught up already and hopefully onto the fairytale posts I want to do 🤔 hard choices.
    Omg yes Dragons!! I love Dragons and who wouldn’t want to be able to fly 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohh I’m sorry to hear you were sick for the past few days, hoping that you’re doing better now!! And Cereal is DEFINITELY NOT soup. I’ve never actually thought of it as soup before hahah 😂
    And ahhh double checking posts is one of my least favourite parts of blogging 😭😭 I also do not like formatting longer posts, it really kills me at times 💀
    I NEED MY BLOG TO MAGICALLY WRITE BOOK REVIEWS FOR ME. IT WOULD BE A DREAM COME TRUEEEE. I am seriously so terrible at writing book reviews and I have ZERO motivation 😭😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yup I’m much better, thank you!
      right?? i mean CEREAL, and SOUP. like they couldn’t be farther away from each other. but whatever.
      samee but i’ve found that jotting down thoughts while reading sometimes helps ;))

      Like

  5. WOW I also want to become a dragon when I grow up AND I LOVE AIDEEN AND MEABH!! I shall gladly join in on the quest to raid all of your drafts, SO COUNT ME IN! AND WOW the plan to go into the future and steal all the post ideas is GENIUS! The person who wrote these answers has so many similar thoughts to me, I’LL CHECK OUT THEIR BLOG NOW!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment