Character Chat #2

It’s Sunday, and it’s time for another Character Chat post! For those of you who don’t know, I had started doing this weekly tag last week, click here to see last week’s post.

Here’s is how this works –

  • Every Sunday, I will be asking a character-related question on my blog. I will also be answering it based on my opinion.
  • While answering the question, you have to name the character, the book which the character is a part of, and also tell us a little more about the character, and why he/she was an appropriate answer.
  • You can either put your answer as a comment on my post, or create your own post with the answer. The latter would be much preferred, as comments are hard to keep track of. If you decide to do a post, don’t forget to ping me back!

And today’s question is –

A character who would lighten up your mood even on your worst days?

Keefe from Keeper Of The Lost Cities series. For KOTLC fans, this is pretty self-explanatory. Keefe can make anybody laugh. And when Sophie (from the same series) is having a bad day, he is always the first one who tries to make it better for her, be it with his sarcastic comments, or his epic pranks. And ever since he’s got Ro, his sarcasm and wittines has gone to the next level, believe me.

That was my answer. Waiting eagerly to see all of your Character Chat posts!

52 thoughts on “Character Chat #2

      1. Ah yeah I do actually 😀
        I have the first book as eBook so maybe I’ll go for that, I don’t like ebooks that much ngl but thats all I have rn 😂.
        And yeah, I think it’ll be fun buddy reading it 😀

        Liked by 2 people

      2. 😂😂😂 like i said, bookworms have sad lives 🙁
        And also the idea of committing to another long series is kinda intimidating, isn’t it 😂. I’ve started so.many series and still Jacent finished most of them lol

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Ah tell me about it 😂 me and Tiction have blasted so many people’s comment sections at this point 😂
        And sure, we’ll buddy read it after we finish with set fire to the gods…I’ll let u know 😄

        Liked by 3 people

      4. I am enjoying reading your comments, don’t worry about spamming😂
        Hope you decide to buddy read! I have never buddy-read with anyone (if I had a friend who liked to read, I wouldn’t be on WordPress at all), but the idea has always sounded fun to me! Sadly, I have already read the entire series, so won’t be able to buddy read with you, but if you have some other book you’d like to buddy read, be sure to let me know!

        Liked by 2 people

      5. Nope, never heard of it *quickly searches it on google*
        Actually, I don’t read too much of ya(middle grade is more of my thing), and the synopsis didn’t interest me quite so much. Sorry!
        If you have any middle grade you’d like to read, I am in! If you see my previous post, and like any of the books listed there, let me know, and we can buddy read!!

        Liked by 2 people

      6. Haha, no more KOTLC from my side now, I promise….the series is just so fab and Keefe and Dex and Wynn and Luna are all so….oops! Guess I broke my promise, sorry😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment